Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

WordPress..You Rock!

on February 2, 2013

imagesCAC4QG15
Today will mark my seventh day in the new world of WordPress. I felt it fitting that I convey my thoughts and experiences during the short time I’ve been using site.

I am very impressed! I wish I had found you guys sooner. I have only been blogging for a short amount of time, since last November to be exact. The blogging experience is still very new to me; I am enjoying it immensely. It has opened up a whole new world, a world I’ve been afraid to enter for a very long time.

I found WordPress through an article on Blog sites, it came highly recommended, so I peeked in the door and looked around. Wow. There are so many talented people, writers, photographers, poets and just everyday people like me who have a desire to write, no matter what!

WordPress made my entry into this world virtually painless. Now, I haven’t got a “polished” site yet. I’m still looking around and learning as I go. But, I look forward to expanding my site and reaching out to new readers. All suggestions on how to accomplish this will be gratefully accepted.

So, thank you, WordPress and thank you people out there for sharing your writings or photos with me. I’m already learning from you and look forward to learning even more. And to the readers who have included me in their “Following” or sent me comments, or went out of their way to read some of my pieces, I humbly thank you.

This Grandma is here to stay!

9 responses to “WordPress..You Rock!

  1. Welcome to Word Press – as one grandmother to another – let’s learn together. I hope you’re experience continues to be positive. Stop by my blog anytime – I’ve been learning as I go, too.

  2. sarahcradit says:

    Welcome to WordPress 🙂 For me, the best way to reach new readers has been to go out and look at new blogs that interest me and comment/like there. People often reciprocate that. Good luck to you!

  3. Pete Denton says:

    Enjoy your blogging on WordPress. I think it’s the best platform I’ve come across. Have fun 🙂

  4. johnlmalone says:

    Yes. I love Word Press. it gives me an outlet for my writing. I blog fairly regularly as you can see though I cannot keep up with your pace

  5. TamrahJo says:

    Welcome to the community – you’re right – you can’t shake a cat around here without bouncing it off something smart, funny and creative!
    I’m certainly looking forward to your posts :>)

Leave a Reply

