Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Seven People You Should Never Sleep With

on February 6, 2013

Funny_CoupleI was cruising through the Internet, when I came upon this article explaining how it was a bad idea to sleep with the seven people listed below.  I thought I’d share it with you and give you the reasons I agree with this list.

#7 – Your Doctor

I don’t know about anyone else; sleeping with my doctor would be the last thing on my mind.  I’m too busy worrying how he’s going to be using those strange, silver instruments laid out on the counter, and when he snaps on those plastic gloves, it’s a definite turnoff.  Now, I might consider it, if it meant that I didn’t have to wait 45 minutes to an hour after my scheduled appointment to be put in a small room and then wait another 45 minutes before he finally pops in.

#6 – Your Lawyer

I imagine that sleeping with one might be expensive!  What if he sues you when you break off the relationship?  And, lawyers bill hourly…I don’t think I could afford it!

#5 – Your Boss

I agree, this would be a bad idea.  I would worry what my yearly performance review would say!  Also, what happens when he gets the hots for the new, young and beautiful receptionist instead of you?  Yeah, I smell trouble written all over this one.

#4 – Your Best Friend 

I have heard the horror stories of people who slept with their best friend and how it turned ugly!  Since, during my life, all my best friends have been female and I am straight; I guess I have nothing to fear.

#3 – Your Employee

Again, not a smart move.  You would always have to worry about your employee discussing your performance over coffee breaks with your other employees.  This is not conducive to running a smooth operation.  And, you would have to write your lover’s performance review.  Too risky!

#2 – Your Co-Worker

No thanks.  I don’t need someone watching my every move during a workday: who I talk to, who I have lunch with, etc.  What happens when the relationship ends and you still have this person watching your every move: who you talk to, who you have lunch with, etc.  The risk of workplace sabotage is too high also.  Nothing worse than a person scorned!  I can speak from experience on this one..I’ve been there, did it and done it.  Even married the jerk!  Biggest. Mistake. Ever.

#1 – Your Relatives

Ok, this would be so wrong…on so many different levels.  I don’t think I even need to list the reasons to avoid this.  Yuck!

After reading the list, I went and gave Danny a great big kiss and thanked my lucky stars that I don’t have to make the decision of who to sleep with anymore.  But, if you find yourself tempted to be romantically involved with any of the people on this list…consider yourself warned!

3 responses to “Seven People You Should Never Sleep With

  1. FreeTheMom says:

    …but if I HAD to sleep with one I’d definitely choose the lawyer. Doctors are rigid, bosses are bossy, best friends already know too much, employees – duh – co-workers I’ll take your advice on, and relatives, well, crazy + crazy = way too much crazy. Thanks for the advice, grandma!

  2. Here’s one more to add to the list – don’t sleep with your ex! You really can’t go back.

Leave a Reply

