Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

I Double Dawg Dare You

on February 21, 2013

FOR THOSE OF US WITH JUST A LITTLE BIT OF “CRAZY” IN US.

OK, consider yourself challenged.  Pick one of the above and try it out.  My personal favorites are number 2, 3 and 7.  Return with your stories of how it worked out for you, ESPECIALLY if you choose number 9.  Add pictures or videos to support your claim that you took the challenge if you wish.

Now, just because I am challenging you does not mean I am responsible for Bail money should things go wrong during your performance of the task.  I have to run to McDonald’s now so I can try out Number 4.  Wish me luck!

21 responses to “I Double Dawg Dare You

  1. Reblogged this on Variety of life and commented:
    Spice up the day, consider one of these other options as well…At lunch time, sit in your parked car and point a hair dryer at passing cars to see if they slow down.

    Page yourself over the intercom. (Don’t disguise your voice.)

    Insist that your e mail address is Xena-goddess-of-fire@companyname.com or Elvis-the-King@companyname.com.

    Encourage your colleagues to join you in a little synchronized chair dancing.

    Put your garbage can on your desk and label it “IN”.

    Develop an unnatural fear of staplers.

    Put decaf in the coffee maker for 3 weeks. Once everyone has gotten over their caffeine addictions, switch to espresso.

    In the memo field of all your checks, write ‘for sexual favours.’

    Reply to everything someone says with, “That’s what you think.”

    Finish all your sentences with “In accordance with the prophecy.”

    Adjust the tint on your monitor so that the brightness level lights up the entire work area. Insist to others that you like it that way.

    Dont use any punctuation

    As often as possible, skip rather than walk.

    Ask people what sex they are.

    Go to a poetry recital and ask why the poems don’t rhyme.

    Find out where your boss shops and buy exactly the same outfits. Wear them one day after your boss does. (This is especially effective if your boss is the opposite gender.)

    Send e-mail to the rest of the company telling them what you’re doing. For example: “If anyone needs me, I’ll be in the bathroom.”

    Put mosquito netting around your cubicle.

    Call the psychic hotline and just say, “Guess”.

    Have your co-workers address you by your wrestling name, Rock Hard.

    Tell your boss, “It’s not the voices in my head that bother me, its the voices in your head that do”.

    Tell your children over dinner “Due to the economy, we’re going to have to let one of you go”.

    Every time you see a broom yell “Honey, your mother is here”.

  2. Sallyann says:

    Thanks for the smile. 🙂

  3. mewhoami says:

    I think the only one I could pull off would be #4. Rarely ever can I keep a straight face, but with that one I would only need to keep a straight tone, through the microphone. These are great ideas! If you do #7, I’d love to hear about it.

  4. Diet water, I love it!

  5. tkmorin says:

    Pick just one? You’re insane! Just kidding.m great post … It really made me smile! Thanks 🙂

  6. I love your blog. How many grandchildren do you have? I have nine grandsons and three granddaughters. (From four children) I look forward to reading more great blogs from you.

    • I have been blessed by two granddaughter’s. One lives in the next town and one I haven’t seen in 12 year (it’s a long story). Thanks so much for your kind words and stop in anytime!

  7. johnlmalone says:

    I love this; it is in tune with my own quirky sense of humour; the last one is a real hoot 🙂

  8. Shannon says:

    When I try one of these I will let you know of the turnout. 😉

  9. Rhino House says:

    I laughed so much I choked!

  10. Bastet says:

    Absolutely fantastic…and the some of the comments are “kinky” too a true instigation to insanity in our oh so normal society….Ah, what would the world be without some good humor (the ice cream of course, just to show you how dated I am!)…Thanks you made my day! 😉

Leave a Reply

