Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

on February 24, 2013

When you start thinking about how rough life is treating you, remember this young lady and her family. Lets’ all send our prayers and well wishes for her recovery!

My Journey to Beat Leukemia

Image

February 23rd, 2013- I thank God everyday for letting me progress in my fight against leukemia. Small wins are a definite boost but each one is immediately followed by what has to happen next. I am ready to face each step but dread having to step back out of my life in order to stay in the hospital. I feel like even the briefest moment with Bryce is irreplaceable and that I miss so many when I leave him. It is an interesting mental balancing act to see the immediate need for giving up that time in order to trade for so many more years.

My irreplaceable moments with Bryce were all amazing today. He has been slowly getting back into tummy time, which he never truly enjoyed, and had over an hour today where he was rolling all over the place without complaint. I say this now but Iā€¦

View original post 46 more words

2 responses to “

  1. So very courageous. That is indeed a special time with the little one. šŸ™‚ Cherish every moment, they grow so fast!
    Great reblog, caregiver. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

