Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

“Auntie Em..Auntie Em”

on February 26, 2013

There is currently a Tornado Watch here in SW Florida.  I’m getting ready to jump on my bike and catch a ride on the first one that passes.  So, if you live in my area; keep an eye out..I might just be dropping in.

 

13 responses to ““Auntie Em..Auntie Em”

  1. lilyluna93 says:

    I should send some of the people from my drama group up there! We are rehearsing for Wizard of Oz and they don’t seem to understand how a tornado would make you move. They just strolled casually on stage and went ‘Oh look a tornado’. Or maybe industrial fans??

  2. mewhoami says:

    You’re so fun. Be safe and don’t forget your basket.

  3. macdougalstreetbaby says:

    It sounds to me like you should strap on a helmet as well. You’re not a cranky grandma. You’re a courageous one! Good luck! As much as you’d like the adventure, I hope it passes you by with minimal damage.

  4. My sister lives in South Dakota and a tornado picked up her donkey and threw it thirty feet across the field . . . the donkey lived.

  5. TamrahJo says:

    It’s reaching clear here to Colorado, but instead of tornadoes – we’re having a fine ole blizzard — send your Frosty’s here….LOL

Leave a Reply

