Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Oh Boy..Am I In Trouble!

on March 11, 2013

cat-in-angry-free-mobile-cartoon-wallpaper

I was so excited about my trip through WordPress..I completely forgot that I was taking care of the Wicked Witch’s cat, Wicca.  I’m sure the surly feline has found enough mice to hold her over, but I didn’t leave enough Kibbles and Bits in her dish to last until my return!

I know that this evil kitty is about to go ballistic.  Wicked mentioned that she would be sending some of her winged monkeys to check on the cat’s well-being and I’m terrified that she’ll discover I left the lousy critter on her own and hungry to boot!

Could I get a volunteer to take a trek over to my cottage and fill her bowl?  Just be careful; Wicked has taught her kitty some very nasty tricks and her claws are beyond lethal!  I suggest you carry some catnip with you and throw it in the window.  In fact, you might want to do the same with the Kibbles and Bits.  As a safety precaution, you might want to be in the road when you fling the catnip and Kibbles into the window!

If someone doesn’t get there soon, I just know the Wicked Witch is going to find out and boil my butt in oil when I return from my trip!  My place is easy to find, just follow the Yellow Brick Road..not towards Oz, I live in the opposite direction.

So, can you help me out?  I’d really like to finish my trip..I’m having so much fun!  Oh, I almost forgot!  Be a dear and scoop out the little darling’s litter box.  There’s a shovel right outside the front door!

4 responses to “Oh Boy..Am I In Trouble!

  1. Julie Israel says:

    I’ll throw some kibbles in the window, but I draw the line at poop scooping. Especially if the cat as zonkers as you describe, I wouldn’t set one foot in the place!

  2. Bastet says:

    Looks like a job for Sekhmet rather than Bastet!

Leave a Reply

