Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Honey, I’m Home!

on March 12, 2013

miss-gulch-on-bike-standup

Wow, what a ride it’s been!  But my adventures through WordPress has to end..it’s time to get back to some serious writing and posting!  I learned a lot on my trip, met new friends and read some awesome posts.  The biggest lesson I learned at the end of my travels is that I still have so much to learn about WordPress and Writing!

But, I feel rested (except for some very tired eyes from reading) and raring to go…so I’ll be returning tomorrow with my regular posts..some funny, some sad, and some just downright silly!  I want to thank everyone on WordPress for their comments and for sharing their great posts with me!  And to the new followers I collected along the way, a great big welcome to my site.

I had hoped to supply you with some links to some great sites during my trip;  hell, they were all great so I could only reblog some that I thought you should read right away.   If you need a nudge in the right direction, click on the blogs I follow to check out some really good  sites.  They are all wonderful people and are well worth checking out!

This was a trip well worth taking and I recommend it to everyone, especially newbies like myself.  Sometimes, in order to get the juices flowing and to find your way around WordPress, you should take a trip like mine.  Meet new writers, and try out some of the great features of WordPress!

Although I’m returning to working on my short story and posting whatever flies into my head, I’ll still be taking time out to check out my follower’s posts and peek in at some of the other WordPressers that I haven’t met yet!

On a serious note, my Gravatar seems to have had a slight problem on her return home.  Seems like someone was a little miffed at her treatment of some feline named Wicca!  I’m sure she’ll be out and about with me soon..after all..she’s also the Wicked Witch of the East with these awesome red slippers, so she’s good at getting out of tight spots!

shoesII

2 responses to “Honey, I’m Home!

  1. 1tric says:

    Welcome back! Isn’t it incredible to see the number of posts being written every day. So many putting time into writing just as we do. I love it. I wonder daily what I did before I got onto wordpress. Mind you I seriously have no idea what the features of wordpress are. I keep saying “tomorrow”, but as you know tomorrow never comes!

Leave a Reply

