Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

I Have Proof I’m Not Crazy

on March 17, 2013

scared-little-boy-cartoon-thumb7248295

Some of you might remember my plea to WordPress to “Kill That Roach..Please”; most of you probably don’t.  I was new in town and most readers probably put my claims of a Roach haunting my laptop as the ravings of a senile old Biddy. You can click here if you wish to read my desperate cry for help!

The comments I received all stated that no-one else had seen this pesky insect which caused me to check my meds; run in for an optical exam, and schedule an appointment with a therapist.  As luck would have it, the Roach From Hell disappeared from my screen a few days after writing the post.

I sighed with relief, cancelled the shrink and put my can of Raid back in storage.  I was finally able to sit back and read those posts I love so much, in peace and quiet.  Life was good!

Yesterday, much to my dismay, the Roach attacked again and with a vengeance.  This ad didn’t appear just once in a while; it haunted most of the posts that I opened.

So, remembering how no-one believed my rants before; I pulled out my cheap little digital camera and took a pic of this devious critter (this proves it really existed and also proved that photography is definitely not my forte!)  For those doubters, here’s my proof!

DSCN0077

Now, to get the full effect of this creature, you must realize that this is not a static picture when it appears on your posts!  It slithers, it scampers and it mocks the sandal that is trying to stomp it out of existence!  THIS is what I have had to put up with!

So, for those of you who previously thought that Cranky was just off her rocker, I offer proof of my sanity!  I also have to send the picture to my daughter so she will stop calling “Assisted Living” residences to see if they have an opening for a crazy old lady.

Although this proves that I’m not a beer short of a six-pack and my elevator does ride all the way to the top; I am still left alone, in the early morning hours, watching this disgusting, vile creature traipse across my screen!  I can only hope that this ad will once again disappear and I can go on with my life bug-free.  Until that happens, I’ll just sit here and read your posts with my can of Raid handy at all times!

But, at least I proved that I’m NOT crazy..I even showed the evidence to the Aliens that took me for a ride last night! (shhh..that’s our little secret, o.k.?) 🙂

6 responses to “I Have Proof I’m Not Crazy

  1. keladelaide says:

    Could you tape a piece of paper to the screen until it goes away so you don’t have to look at it?

  2. merbear74 says:

    You need some sort of anti adware on your pc..

  3. Basharr says:

    Not sure why this comes to mind….God is Great, Beer is Good, and People are Crazy. =) I hope if you get the chance you can check my blog There is an article I feel strongly about regarding Colorado and their refusal to adopt Jessica’s Law.

    Have a great day, let the Aliens know they are missed around these parts….=)

Leave a Reply

