Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

on March 18, 2013

Wow!  Once again, I am stunned by the love I feel here in Bloggersland.  You have all been so supportive with your responses to my work, it makes my heart go pitter-patter (don’t worry, I don’t need a pacemaker..yet)!  I have been nominated by Keladelaide for the Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award.  Again, wow!  Thank you, Kelly and feel that love coming right back at ya!  To the rest of you, check out her site Free Little Words .  You won’t regret it..she has a great site!

So, I’ve posted the badge on my site (in the words of Beyonce..to the right, to the right) so that task is a done deal. (O.K. Beyonce fans, I know it was to the left in the song..I’m old, I can get away with it!)

Next, tell you seven deep dark secrets things about myself.  All right, brother’s and sisters, here they are.

1.  I have just signed on to write a novel in one month.  (Crazy, huh?)

2.  I’m 3rd generation Irish on my dad’s side; 4th generation on my mum’s side..proud to be Irish!

3.  My favorite color is blue (goes great with my red hair..which now comes out of a bottle!)

4.  I live in Florida, but originally hail from the great state of Connecticut (best known for it’s nutmeg..and I think we hung Patrick Henry)

5.  I have four children..3 boys (men) and 1 girl (woman)

6.  I have a swimming pool (almost a must here in the Sunshine State..gets hot here folks..REALLY HOT)!

7.  I have always hated liver, I hate it now, and I will always hate it!

Now, enough about me.  It is now my honor to present my seven nominees for this award (I wish I could put all my followers on here, but with over 300 of you…well, you understand).

Drumroll, maestro, please!

Michelle AndersonLife as a Garden – This gal is new to the blogging world here and offers truly insightful pieces into our lives.

Aurora Metal Angel – This little lady took a break from blogging and returned carrying a beautiful, new son!

1Tric My Thoughts on a Page –  This Irish lass entered the blogging world about the same time as I did..she’s a joy to know through her posts.

SallyAnnPhotographic Memories – This woman put the most amazing pictures and some really great stories in her posts!

KerbyI Don’t Get It (Things That Don’t Make Sense) – She makes me laugh with her pictures and her outlook on life!

GwenThe 4 A.M. Writer – This little lady keeps me smiling in the wee hours of the morning.

O.k.  Last, but not least.

Not Quite 4040InMy40th – This woman is on a mission!  She’s trying out 40 different things to do in her 40’s..great concept and great posts!  You’ll be surprised at some of them..and she’s only on number 11!

All of my nominees are great bloggers and you should check each and every one of them out!  They don’t have to accept the award, but I hope they will!

Whew..well, that’s the end of my duties to earn the right to wear the proud title of being a member of the Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award.  Now, I didn’t nominate any of my male buddies..I was afraid they would take offense, but I still have other awards I must address and I’m saving them for those!

So, I’m signing off and I just want you all to know that I love you and your blogs with all my heart!  See ya soon!

16 responses to “Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

  1. Not quite 40 says:

    Aww, thank you SO much for the nomination, but also for the very kind words. That has really made my day. I will have a think about my answers…

  2. kerbey says:

    You just keep getting one big collective hug from blogging land and passing it on. Congratulations to you again! I still feel new here and will need to do some more research before passing that baton, but the FIRST thing I’m gonna do is check out all the sites of these ladies! BTW, you will have to postpone any more awards if you’re gonna get that book done by April LOL. I hope you write one with a character of Irish heritage; I imagine you’d have that one in the bag. I’m half Scotch-Irish, and know almost nothing about it.

  3. hownottokillyourparents says:

    Congrats!

  4. Pete Denton says:

    congrats on your latest award. Is the novel in a month Camp NaNo? If so have fun. I did this last August and plan on doing another this July. Nothing focuses the mind like a challenge 🙂

    • Yes, I’ve joined the April Camp. I’m terrified, I’ve got the novel idea; but haven’t written anything else yet. Believe it or not, I chucked a previous outline I had all prepared for an idea I got just last night! Crazy, huh?

      Thanks for the encouragement!

  5. […] I am feeling really chuffed and honoured that someone has come read my blog, then liked it enough to pass on an award – with very nice comments indeed. Thank you https://crankycaregiver.wordpress.com/2013/03/18/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/comment-page-… […]

  6. 1EarthUnited says:

    Congrats and thanks for sharing the pool of talent which comprises our amazing blogosphere! 😀

  7. Congrats! Looking forward to checking out the nominees! 🙂

  8. Congratulations on your award, and thank you so much for nominating me–that was so sweet of you! Also, I want to thank you for your kind words about my blog; it has brought me some new great friends. All the best on writing your novel.

  9. keladelaide says:

    You are so kind CC under that cranky ol’ exterior. While I sit in my little love filled bubble over at Free Little Words I turn to your blog and others like yours for a walk on the funny side. That is something truly great about your blog. NaNoWriMo! You go girl!

  10. Sallyann says:

    Thanks for the nomination, and for the lovely words about my blog … I’ll take a little while to think about this one, I will respond, but not just yet. 🙂
    Thanks again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

