Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

I Triple Dawg Dare You!

on March 19, 2013

1713_466833120055079_634707887_n

With only about 12 more days left (depending on which side of the Dateline you live) until April Fool’s Day, I’m still looking for ways that you can make this day truly memorable!

I know that I’ve given you some ideas in earlier posts (I’ll remind you where to find them at the end of this one); but I felt that you might need more ideas.  I’m sure that you might be able to choose one or two out of the following list that will meet your needs!

If you find yourself in a Wal Mart, Target; or any big department store on April Fool’s Day, try one of these!  Now, remember, most of these need a straight face while performing the joke.  Giggling is sure to ruin the overall effect!  So, here we go!

1. Get 24 boxes of condoms & randomly put them in people’s carts when they aren’t looking.

2. Set all the alarm clocks in Housewares to go off at 5 minute intervals.

3. Walk up to an employee and tell him/her in an official tone, “Code 3 in Housewares“… and see what happens.

4. When an announcement comes over the loud-speaker, assume the fetal position and scream “NO! NO! It’s those voices again!”

5. Go to the Service Desk and ask to put a bag of M&M’s on lay away.

6. Move a ‘CAUTION – WET FLOOR’ sign to a carpeted area.

7. Set up a tent in the camping department and tell other shoppers you’ll invite them in if they bring pillows from the bedding department.

8. When a clerk asks if they can help you, begin to cry and ask: “Why can’t you people just leave me alone?”

9. Look right into the security camera, use it as a mirror and pick your nose.

10. While handling guns in the hunting department, ask the clerk if he knows where the antidepressants are.

11. Dart around the store suspiciously while loudly humming the theme from “Mission Impossible”.

12. In the auto department, practice your “Madonna look” using different size funnels.

13. Hide in a clothing rack and when people browse through, say, “PICK ME! PICK ME!”

14. Go into a fitting room, shut the door and wait a while and then yell loudly “Hey! You’re out of toilet paper in here!”

Now, as promised, if none of these are the perfect fit for your April Fool’s Day, you might want to check out those other posts I wrote for more ideas:

Pizza Pranks

Stop The Elevator

I Double Dawg Dare You

I’ll still keep a lookout for other ideas for you..I’ll let you know when I find them! Or, feel free to let me know if you have some great ways to celebrate April Fool’s Day!  I’d  love to hear them!

10 responses to “I Triple Dawg Dare You!

  1. dmauldin53 says:

    These are great! I can’t see myself doing any of them, but my 2 youngest daughters…Oh yeah, I can see them! LOL Right down their alley! 🙂

  2. kerbey says:

    So funny! The fitting room would make me nervous if I were in the adjacent stall; it might make me pee my own britches. And we MAY have to start putting M&Ms on layaway in this recession. Oy! When I was pregnant, the doctors planned to induce me on April Fool’s, and I thought, for the love of all that is holy, please don’t let that be my son’s bday. Fortunately, he arrived two days prior. What a horrible bday that would have been!

  3. John says:

    You have too much free time on your hands….

    🙂

  4. TamrahJo says:

    My cousins used to go to the mall on Saturdays, wait until the area near the food court was busy, then make a big deal about walking along, then stopping abruptly and oh-so carefully stepping high and wide over a particular space in the main aisle area. Then they’d wander over to a nearby store and watch the fun.

    Those walking behind would stop, wave their hands around the area, check the floor for slippery things, gingerly step at the edge, look for the obstacle, etc., then walk around it, just in case

    Their funniest one observed was a tall man who, marching along, simply took a high-kneed, giant step over the ‘bad’ spot, keeping head high and eyes forward – going forth like all was normal – – –

    🙂

  5. keladelaide says:

    I think I just wet myself! No, it’s okay. It was the tears from my eyes landing in my lap. That was the most I’ve laughed in a long time. My brother-in-law is a store manager. How cool would it be to pull a couple on him. Love your work, Grandma.

    • I laughed till I cried..I absolutely love the idea of being in a changing room and yelling for toilet paper. I would need someone outside to film the reactions though! But, it would be priceless!

Leave a Reply

