Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

AaaaaChoo!

on March 23, 2013

Woman_Sick_In_Bed_Royalty_Free_Clipart_Picture_090710-034577-660053

Grandma’s got the Flu!

She’s got the stuffy head

A cough that’s wed

With a fever of 102!

So bed bound am I

Read you posts, I will try

But, my comments will probably be few.

My NyQuil is poured

I have locked my bedroom door

And to all I am waving Adieu!

I will return soon

with a  new rosy bloom

in a day or in maybe two.

Ahhh…ahhh…Choo!

(I must be sick to be writing a poem!  It’s the fever…)

10 responses to “AaaaaChoo!

  1. TamrahJo says:

    I can’t count the times I sat at my desk, blowing my nose and coughing on my keyboard, just because it was more fun than lying in bed and paying attention to how miserable I felt 🙂
    Get Well Soon!

  2. John says:

    Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Take it easy and get well soon.

  4. keladelaide says:

    Sad to hear you’re feeling poorly. Hope you’re back in the saddle real soon.

  5. Rest up and take care of you.

  6. I hope you feel better soon!

  7. Get well, dearie! We all need a little rest sometimes. 🙂

  8. acc says:

    Take a good rest and get well soon!

Leave a Reply

