Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Goodbye Annette

on April 8, 2013

55-img-annette-funicello-mickey-mouse-club-banjo

Annette Funicello

1943-2013

Rest In Peace, Annette.  Your struggle is over; now you sing with the angels!

11 responses to “Goodbye Annette

  1. scott2608 says:

    She will be missed!

  2. Gwen says:

    It was so sad to have read that yesterday. I watched the original Micky Mouse Club in reruns when I was a kid, and I loved her 60s beach movies. RIP.

  3. mcwoman says:

    I was always glad that Walt Disney protected her the way he did. She could live the life of the beautiful girl she was. I hope she brings her “mouseketeer ears” with her and starts another club in heaven. RIP Annette.

  4. Basharr says:

    I have to say this loss resonated with me because as a kid I had a huge crush on her. =) She will always be remembered and my heart goes out to her family.

Leave a Reply

