Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Get This Elephant Off My Chest!

on May 6, 2013

eleph

Well, there really isn’t one parked on my chest; it just feels like it!  Got the “Bronchitis Blues” and now must take a pause for the cause until I can stop hacking long enough to post a blog.

So, as the doc recommended, I’m dragging my sick self off to bed armed with inhalers, antibiotics and a really neat cough medicine that has a little “special” something in it.  I’ll be snug and drugged for awhile..but no fear.

I’ll soon return with my warped views and loud rants; first I have to get this pachyderm off my chest and get back to my own sweet self!

934969_383955921708733_1419082206_n

See ya all soon!

Love,

Cranky!

35 responses to “Get This Elephant Off My Chest!

  1. dmauldin53 says:

    Hope you feel better soon! 🙂

  2. TamrahJo says:

    Such a slew of bronchitis and spring respiratory disorders attacking the WordPress community!
    Best wishes for a speedy recovery.

  3. John says:

    Hope you feel better soon!

  4. Lily Mugford says:

    I know this elephant and I am sorry he is visiting you, I just sent him packing a week ago, He was on my chest for about six weeks. I hope you can pack his suitcase and send him on his way real soon.

  5. ioniamartin says:

    Oh no! Hope you feel better soon. That looks a lot like my Monday face.

  6. Oh dear, get well soon!

  7. mewhoami says:

    Hope you get to feeling better soon!

  8. Get well soon PS I adore that chicken!

  9. btg5885 says:

    Hope you feel better. BTG

  10. tric says:

    Best wishes. You might get time to read which is always a good thing.

  11. mummyshymz says:

    Get well soon Cranky! Get lots of rest and chicken soup!

  12. sheilamariegrimes says:

    Yes, take care of yourself ! we’ll miss you ! take your time going and hurry back!

  13. barbtaub says:

    Poor Cranky! I’m sure you are a charming and easy patient, though. So I’ll just say I hope you are soon back to your easy-going fun-loving self. (Or should I join in those round-the-clock novenas your entire family are offering?)

    • Thanks..I needed that laugh! I’m pretty good at following docs orders (although he seems to keep me drugged) and I’m sure I’ll survive..just not quite sure I want to right now!

  14. mcwoman says:

    Get your rest. Take your medicine. Drink tea and honey. And then for goodness sake, sleep. We will miss you.

  15. Oh, no! You too? I have been sick for weeks on end! Finally went on antibiotics, steroids, and prescription cough medicine and 10 days later I am just now starting to turn the corner from what felt like a cross between pneumonia, bronchitis and whooping cough. The bugs out there are brutal this year. I spent about 2 weeks almost bedridden. A new low for me. I hope you get better very soon! Be as cranky as you like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

