Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Six Enchanting Moments

on May 8, 2013

While this elephant is still parked on my chest; I find myself in need of some respite from reality.  I went searching and found these six very enchanting moments and I have watched it tirelessly all morning.

I was mesmerized by the beauty contained in the haunting melody, a set of hoops and an amazing acrobat.  Enjoy!

Love,

Cranky

17 responses to “Six Enchanting Moments

  1. mewhoami says:

    Absolutely amazing! Equally amazing is how someone can do this without fracturing and breaking multiple bones. It takes an enormous amount of flexibility and strength. Although a bit agonizing to watch, it sure was a beautiful performance.

  2. Beautiful!!! You know, I have a hula hoop, the Toys R Us variety. And I actually enjoy it. But I can see that my skills as a professional hula hoop gal would be vastly improved with a green sparkly leotard and an elastic body! Why didn’t I think of that!! 🙂

  3. btg5885 says:

    Unreal. I was just telling Lisa (Life with the Top Down) how hula hoops went out of style. Boy, was I ever wrong. She was amazing and I loved the haunting music you named correctly. Thanks for sharing, BTG

  4. The strength! The flexibility! The artistry!

  5. barbtaub says:

    Enchanting, yes. But how is that even humanly possible?
    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  6. mummyshymz says:

    She’s incredibly flexible! Hope you get well soon Cranky.

  7. Bastet says:

    Good grief (oops guess you don’t say that any more!) is this for real? Hope you get rid of that elephant really quick…uncomfortable beasties at best!

  8. Gwen says:

    Sorry to hear you’re still feeling under the weather. Looking forward to your return. xo

Leave a Reply

