Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Visitors Of The Night

on May 10, 2013

spooky

Every morning, when I awake, I find evidence that visitors have left their footprints on my site.  I’m always happy and excited to see where these night callers are from and what they have left for me to find.

For these visitors leave wonderful gifts.  They leave me pictures of exotic cities or small villages; they leave me glimpses of what life is like in a foreign country; they take me on journeys through their history and their lives.  They share their love of art, poetry and writing in their posts; they let me experience the wonders of the land they live in and the people they share it with.

They travel through cyberspace and defy time zones and date lines to leave their gifts; they might say “Good Morning” while I say “Good Night.”  Their sun might be setting while mine is just rising.  But, somehow, we connect and find a common time to talk and exchange thoughts and views on life in general.

I always enjoy looking at the map on my site and finding out where my visitors have traveled from.  They come from lands I can only experience through their visits..I gather their gifts of poems, photographs and stories and hold them close.

So, to all my Visitors Of The Night, I want to thank you for your gifts and I hope you will continue to drop in.  The door is always open!

Love,

Cranky

22 responses to “Visitors Of The Night

  1. ericaatje says:

    You’re welcome!!!
    But am I a night visitor or not??? I don’t know 😉 Over here, now it’s 16:35 o’clock.

  2. Bastet says:

    🙂 How poetic!

  3. Gwen says:

    Your voice comes through loud and clear in each and every post, making a very welcoming place to visit! I look forward to reading them. xo

  4. helensamia says:

    A night visitor from Australia!

  5. barbtaub says:

    Thanks for leaving the door open. It was a long trip from England. Can I use your bathroom?

  6. mummyshymz says:

    I check my maps often too! Hello from Singapore 🙂

  7. Val Mills says:

    I know just what you mean. Living down under in New Zealand most of my visitors are night visitors. I love logging on in the morning to see who has dropped by!

  8. btg5885 says:

    I love this as well. I don’t come from as far away, but I love the visits and vignettes. Take care, BTG

  9. keladelaide says:

    You don’t mind possums do you?

  10. Ronnie Ann says:

    You even make stats poetic. 🙂 Monday greetings from exotic Brooklyn.

Leave a Reply

