Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

What is “We Drink Because We Are Poets”?

on June 4, 2013

All are welcome here..writers, poets, photographers…take a look around and grab a celestial drink. You’ll like the company!

Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

Jittery Joes

Over the past few months you’ve all seen me do prompts, I love them…they stimulate my, let’s say elderly brain…but one place I’ve visited and written for consistently has been for We Drink Because We Are Poets.

What, you might say is a goody two-shoed granny like me doing in a place like that,…well if you’re asking, then you haven’t read my Front Page!

This is one of the most stimulating sites I’ve found since I began to blog 6 months ago.  In the beginning, when I first visited it…they were in the middle of a poem a day challenge.  I thought I’d have a go at one of their prompts: and so from Palindrome to Anagram…from Haiku to Les Sept Arches I worked my way back into a world I’d thought had become extinct to me: Poetry!

With the end of a “Poem a Day”, short story prompts were…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

