Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

What The Feck?

on July 5, 2013

Finally, a way to deal with F-Bombs!

A Dream Come True

the-30-most-wtf-things-about-the-first-wives-club-1-11769-1370020755-5_big

I learned a new word.  Don’t ask me why it took me so long to meet this word, I don’t understand it myself.  I’ve read a massive number of books, and I’ve done a bit of traveling in my younger days.  But, I’ve never seen or heard of the word “Feck” before yesterday.

One of my Irish Blogging Buddies, Tric, wrote a very funny piece that used the word Feck; the way she used it left no doubt that it was a word used to replace the F-Bomb. Now, I’m in love with this word.  You might wonder why I am so excited about learning a simple little four letter word.  Well, let me explain.

I hate the word F***!  I always have and I always will.  It’s offensive beyond belief, it’s crass and it’s vulgar.  I cringe when I hear the word used; I flinch when it appears in…

View original post 300 more words

5 responses to “What The Feck?

  1. Bastet says:

    There’s another word: Frack and fracking…http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frack…one of sister’s uses it all the time.

Leave a Reply

