Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Another Milestone Reached!

on July 12, 2013

Exciting news!

A Dream Come True

tigger_piglet_dance_animated

There is no better feeling than waking up in the morning and finding that you have a reason to do the Happy Dance!  Today, I received an acceptance e-mail from an online magazine publisher informing me that an article I had submitted was being scheduled for publication.  Oh yeah, definitely a Happy Dance moment.

I am quite honored to have my article appear in Totally For Women (T4W) as it is gaining quite a reputation for it’s contents aimed at “women who weren’t born yesterday.” It has been featured in Good Housekeeping (May 2013) so I am quite honored to be a contributor on their site.

One of my goals was to build my publishing credits and this acceptance is another milestone I have reached in my journey!  I will update you when the article is published and I hope you can take the time to visit T4W and take…

View original post 157 more words

2 responses to “Another Milestone Reached!

  1. Awesome! It’s not just about the money but the sense of achievement that comes with being published.

Leave a Reply

