Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Another excuse not to do my awards post!

on July 13, 2013

Can this be a new and better trend in handling Awards?

My thoughts on a page.

I am a million miles behind on acknowledging awards,
and I am beginning to feel stressed about it.
Great bloggers were good enough to nominate me,
and what do they get back?photo credit: <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/kevint/85911467/">kevinthoule</a> via <a href="http://photopin.com">photopin</a> <a href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/">cc</a>
Nothing!
I have been trawling through comments,
trying to remember who gave me awards and when.
As I do I hear a voice in my head.
It is my mum saying,
“Why did you leave it to the last minute?”.
Well in this case I hear her saying,
“Why did you not do the Thank You post immediately?”.

I am still saying I will try to do that post someday,
but in the meantime I would like to do a different post.
Four bloggers I follow regularly are doing something similar,
and I think it is a wonderful idea.

Firstly I will tell you what they are doing,
and then I will tell you what I will do.

View original post 604 more words

Leave a Reply

