Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Celebration Time!

on August 6, 2013

It’s a big day for Cranky!

A Dream Come True

fireworks5

I am so ready to celebrate!  Why?  Yesterday, I received an acceptance letter from Storyteller Magazine.  They will be publishing my story “The Lady and the Con” in the next quarterly issue.  Yes, people, another milestone has been reached.  I wanted to be published in print and now that is going to become a reality!  I can’t begin to describe the excitement and joy I feel right now.

If you’ve been following my journey towards being a published writer and then a published novelist; you’re aware that I set specific milestones that I want to reach.

My first was to be published, anywhere, any venue, any time.  The thrill I received when my first story was accepted by Alphie Dog Fiction was hard to put into words.  I have now published three stories on this site and am working on the next one.

My next milestone was to be…

View original post 199 more words

7 responses to “Celebration Time!

  1. Congratulations Cranky! I’m so happy for you! 🙂

  2. sugarbeechronicles says:

    You played this well. 😄

Leave a Reply

