Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Still Alive And Kicking!

on August 25, 2013

Grover_dancing

I guess Mark Twain said it best when he stated “The reports of my death have been greatly exaggerated.”  I’ve been out of the blogging world for a few weeks and some of my readers have been quite concerned.  Was I quitting?  Was I ill?  Was I no longer in the here and now?

No, my friends, Cranky is still alive and kicking.  Some really traumatic family issues were going on with two of my sons… these issues left me empty, hurting and barely able to write my own name.  But, life has moved on and the issues are being addressed so I now find I have climbed out of that deep dark hole I’ve spent the last few weeks in.

I’m not to the point when I can relate to you what happened yet.  Someday…just not right now.  But, be assured that I am back and here to stay!  I’m a survivor and my friends here are my lifeline to sanity…so I will never desert you!

Thank you to all who have stood by me and keep visiting…even when I’ve had nothing to say!  You Rock!

So, I’ll be catching up with all of you over the next few weeks.  I do want to apologize to those followers of “Paying It Forward” who have not seen a new post in the past two weeks.  It’s not that I’m stopping that series…I just couldn’t give justice to the post when I was feeling so down.  This coming Wednesday will see a new “Pay It Forward” on my sister site “A Dream Come True” and hopefully, there will be no more obstacles to keeping the series up to date.

But, again, I have to thank you all for your comments and concerns regarding my absence…love you all!

Cranky!

21 responses to “Still Alive And Kicking!

  1. Bastet says:

    So glad to see you’re back and kicking! Miss you ever so much.

  2. OMG Sweetheart. I was so afraid. I thought of you everyday. Wondering why and where you were. Thought that you might have gone on vacation but you did not say. So glad you are okay…….well you know what I mean. Hugs, kisses and many blessings. It will all be okay…..it takes time…..and when it invloves your children, your lifeblood, your reason for being, it is so painfull. (Strangely enough am having probems with my two older beautiful souls, cough, cough……..but they were beautiful once and will be again.) Find your favorite room in your house, go to the window, open the window, look out first thing in the morning and last thing at night, often when things hurt the most. Breathe in and know that all things will work out. We are all here for you. xxxoooxxx

    • M E McMahon says:

      Okay…now I have tears in my eyes! What great advice. My saying that gets me through the tough times is “This too shall pass” and it did help.

      And, you are so right. We want so much for our kids and when they fall, especially as adults, it hurts. But, my two sons are too much like their mom and I have faith they will rise from the ashes and fly again!

      Again, thanks so much for the kind comments!

  3. Basharr says:

    Glad to see you are still here and I understand when it comes to family it can be horrid, traumatic and also warm, loving and everything in life. I hope you fare well and things work out in a positive way. Peace=)

  4. tric says:

    Sorry to hear you have had a tough time. My mum had five of us. Each of us were relatively difficult when we were young but the troubles we faced as adults were so much worse. Our mum continued to be our mum throughout. Just as you have done. We broke her heart and also her heart broke for us, (depending on what was going on). However we have all got through as a family and remain so very close. She is in her eighties now and still standing by for us. Mothering never ends.
    I am glad you are feeling able to blog once more. In truth I missed you loads, but being naturally optimistic instead of worrying I imagined you off finalising your novel and publishing a million other stories!
    Hope things continue to improve at home or to at least stabilise!

    • M E McMahon says:

      Thanks my friend. Things are calming down and my sons are in a safe environment and they have a plan to get their life back together. As a Mom, I wish they didn’t have to go through what they are going through..but I have faith in them! Thanks for the support!

  5. Sending warm golden light and prayers for your loved ones and happy of your return.

  6. Patty O says:

    So glad you’re back! I was wondering where you’ve been…I pray too that things keep getting better for you and your family. I’ve had to take the pause too, and in some cases I just reblogged another’s post (with full credit of course). I realized I’d fallen into clinical depression a couple months ago, from all my health issues over the past year. It feels good to be almost whole again…in my mind anyway. Hugs to you dear friend. I look forward to reading many more fun posts from you!

  7. Welcome back. It is necessary at times to go down to the dark depths of our souls to meet God who alone meets us there, so we can emerge with new Light to share with others. Shine on!

  8. mewhoami says:

    Missed you on here!

  9. Gwen Stephens says:

    I noticed your absence as well, and I’m so sorry about your family troubles. Sometimes we gotta do what we gotta do. Although your blogging friends adore you, family is most important. Selfishly, I’m glad you’re back. xo

Leave a Reply

