Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Running To Catch Up

on September 3, 2013

walking-elephant

This past weekend, I’ve been on a mission.  I’ll let you in on what I’ve been up to.

I was on my awards page to give it a facelift when I found to my horror that I have scads of awards I had yet to pass on.  So, I’ve dusted them off and decided to spend the holiday weekend sneaking into posts and collecting nominees.  After three days, I am now armed with a pile of blog sites and the commitment to pass on these awards over the course of this week.

I love receiving awards on this site and feel bad for the delay in passing them on…but time always seems to slip through my fingers.  So, I hope all my nominators will forgive my tardiness in meeting my duties with these awards of love and I hope my nominees will pass them on to other worthy bloggers.

So, each day, I intend to address at least one (hopefully more) award and do it justice.  I’ll post my first later on today and keep going until I’ve passed them all on! Wish me luck!

These awards won’t be in any particular order, so if you nominated me and I haven’t posted that award yet…hang on!  I promise to finish this mission this week!

Love,

Cranky

10 responses to “Running To Catch Up

  1. grannyK says:

    I,too, love the awards, but I just don’t have the time to do them very often. I try to at least thank the person who nominated me, but the award process can be time consuming!

  2. Bastet says:

    Love your elephant! 😉

  3. What a neat thing to do! Good luck in choosing- there’s so many wonderful and worthy blogs out there! And congrats on receiving the awards, yourself! 🙂

  4. Glad I am not the only one who is late in acceptance posts! err should I be saying that? LOL

Leave a Reply

