Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

The Answers, My Friend

on September 4, 2013

liebster-award

First I have to apologize for not getting to this post sooner.  A dear, sweet blogging buddy, JayNine nominated me for this award a while back and I am just getting to it.  Mea Culpa, sweetie.

Since I have been nominated for this award five times previous to this one, I am going to skip over the regular rules and do the one thing that JayNine asked me to…answer the questions she wrote for her nominees.

But, before I go any further, let me introduce you to JayNine.  She’s a mom, a blogger and a great person all rolled into one!  She’s got a site called J9’s Opinion and it’s always a fun read.  She also has adorable children and a love of life that shines through in her writing.  You should pay her a visit (fuzzy jammies are welcome) and find out what she has to say.  I believe you’ll be glad you did.

Now, on to the questions that she asked in her award post and my humble answers!

1.  Have you thought of an invention you wish you had shared, that someone else now has patented/created?

I can’t believe it…but the answer is YES!  A couple of sweltering summers ago, over a few beers, I told Danny that we should invent a way to stay cool while we are on our lanai.  I told him some sort of pillow that chemically cooled your bare feet was needed…after all, chill the feet and your body temp drops, right?  I was watching TV the other night and found out that someone had beat me to the punch!

cooling_chill_pillow_pad

The Chill Pillow is exactly what I pictured my invention would be!  I could have been rich, I tell you!

2.  Have you had sex with a “best-friend” from the opposite sex and it ruined your friendship?

Hmmm…the opposite sex…No.  Enough said!

3.  Would you do me a favor?

Anytime, anywhere, any place.  However, it might take me a while to do it!

4.  Do you Pray?

Wow, confession time.  I do, but I’m afraid that I only do so when I really need something.  Awful, right?  No wonder God turns a deaf ear to my prayers!  I don’t blame her!

5.  Have you been to New York City in USA?

OH YEAH!  Many, many times.  I lived in Connecticut only an hour’s drive from the Big Apple and as a teen used to take a train into the city armed with a fake id!  Ah, to be young again.

6.  Truth or Dare?

I’ll take the Dare anytime!  I love a challenge and have been known to do some very crazy things on a dare!

7.  Have you ever called (or met with) a psychic?

No.  And why?  Because I’m scared of the future…already know the past…and really believe in ghosts so I worry that one will try to “talk” to me.

8.  What’s your secret to a Good Marriage?

Girl, you are asking the wrong person!  I’ve been married three times…none lasted longer than five years.  However, my relationship with Danny has always been built on trust and I believe that’s what you need to last 12 years together as we have.  Without trust, you have nothing!

9.  Which Celebrity do you dream of being intimate with? (LOL! I can’t believe I’m making this stuff up lol)!

It would be easier if you asked which Celebrity do I NOT dream of being intimate with!  Hmmm…I wouldn’t throw Brad Pitt out for eating crackers in my bed!

10.  What was the best gift you were ever given? (from any holiday)

The best gift I’ve ever gotten are my children.  Simple as that!  Without them, I wouldn’t be the person that I am today!

11.  Where are you in 5 years?

If I’m not pushing up daisy’s by that time, I plan on being on the road headed to my next book signing.

So, my friend, here are the answers you wanted!  Now, before I leave, I hope you will all visit JayNine and say “Hi.”  Tell her Grandma sent you!  And thanks again to a dear, sweet blogger that I always look forward to hearing from!

Love,

Cranky!

10 responses to “The Answers, My Friend

  1. mewhoami says:

    Congrats on your award! As always, you deserve it!

  2. JayNine says:

    awwww!!! Cranky, you are worlds greatest! Such a peach! I laughed and awe’d at each answer. Thank you for taking the time to do this. Especially today. After the reaaaally
    ” **** Summer ” (here: http://j9sopinion.com/2013/08/29/our-summer/ ) the girls and I have had, plus the police just left because of my (psycho) neighbour & her drama at my door; I REALLY NEEDED THIS TODAY!
    Don’t ever worry about the ‘praying’ stuff; I got your back–you “got a friend in Jesus” through me! I’ll put in a good word ;D LMAO! Love the way you say “her” as well. I know what it feels like to think of something to invent next month it’s out and you’re outta riches LOL! Well, thank you again! You know I luvs ya! As soon as I find time to start writing again, I hope you’ll come by in your fuzzies for tea (always bring me a coffee 😉
    xoxo

  3. Bastet says:

    They do get intimate these questions! Great answers too.

  4. Lol, I would have killed for that chill pillow 2 years ago. Every woman with hot flashes would buy it. For me, I used to love winter so I could run out to the porch in bare feet for a quick cool off. 🙂

  5. Sallyann says:

    Your answer to number four had my mouth quietly turning up at the ends. I’m not a religious person, but I do love that your god is female.

Leave a Reply

