Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Paying It Forward Wednesday – 09/04/13

on September 5, 2013

Meant to get this out yesterday…but life interferred! Check out this awesome blogger!

A Dream Come True

2977696129_df5f7a850b

I first started dipping my pen into the blogging waters back in January of this year. Excited, I designed my page and wrote a post…then I waited and hoped that someone would read this newcomer’s words.  To my delight, it’s wasn’t long before a wonderful blogger not only read and liked my piece, she actually commented on it. What a wonderful feeling it was to know that I was now welcome in the WordPress family and the first blogger to open the door to the possibilities of blogging was Aurora.

Aurora’s site, Metal Angel, is full of her writings about her family and her wonderful fantasy stories. She is a young mom, living through the harsh economic times with a husband and wee son. She struggles daily with trying to provide the daily needs of her family and shares her frustration and successes with the rest of us.

Many…

View original post 165 more words

4 responses to “Paying It Forward Wednesday – 09/04/13

  1. Basharr says:

    Um replying here as your posts seem to be vanishing before I can like or respond…LOL I think Part of the Family title and Premature Post Phenomenon have taken leave. =)

Leave a Reply

