Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Doing The Hospital Hop

on September 10, 2013

b0420

 

Hi everybody…finally got away from the hospital long enough to send a short note.  Saturday Danny woke up violently ill and I had to rush him to the Emergency Room.  Tests showed a bleeding ulcer and since he is on blood thinners…it was very serious indeed.  But, I’m happy to report that surgery stopped the leak and he is now recuperating nicely.  We hope that all stays well so he can come home tomorrow.

Naturally, I have been at his side since Saturday and have had no time to post…but, once things are settled, I’ll catch up with you all!

Hope you are all well and you’ll hear from me soon!  Got lots to tell y’all when I come back!

Love,

Cranky

42 responses to “Doing The Hospital Hop

  1. I WOULD DO THE SAME THING

  2. mewhoami says:

    Glad to hear that the surgery was a success. Take care of your man and we’ll see you soon.

  3. Praying for his speedy recovery!

  4. Not quite 40 says:

    Glad it is all looking good now. That must have been scary. See you when you come back…

    • M E McMahon says:

      Scary…oh yeah. For the second time in 16 months, I thought I was going to lose my man. But, we got to the hospital in the nick of time and the outlook is good! Thanks for thinking of us!

  5. joannesisco says:

    Glad the emergency was short lived and all is getting well again.

  6. tric says:

    I have just seen this. I hope Danny goes from strength to strength. Best wishes.

  7. Sending you healing prayers my friend! 🙂

  8. bittygirl51 says:

    Praying for a quick and speedy recovery!

  9. John says:

    Sorry to hear about Danny … but, glad that he’s on the road to recovery. Hopefully, once he’s back home you can catch up on some rest for yourself.

    Be well, dear Cranky…

  10. Bastet says:

    Al my best wishes for Danny for a quick and complete recovery! Take care of yourself dear friend!

  11. Sallyann says:

    Here’s hoping for a speedy recovery.
    Take it easy, both. 🙂

  12. mummyshymz says:

    Good to hear that he’s better now. Is he back at home yet?

  13. Basharr says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and Danny. Hoping for a speedy recovery, you are correct it is a serious issue to say the least. Don’t let him move around too much I am a firm believer in never rushing a situation…all in good time is my motto. =)

    • M E McMahon says:

      Thanks so much for the thoughts and prayers. Danny is slowly recovering but still has a lot of issues to face. I try to assure him that his body will recoup given enough time. Again, thanks my friend for thinking of us!

  14. All will be well and Danny will be home tomorrow.
    Sending you lots of positive energy!

  15. btg5885 says:

    Best wishes to Danny. I am hope he is home now. Take care, BTG

  16. Gwen Stephens says:

    I’m so sorry to hear it Crank, but I’m glad surgery was successful and Danny’s on the mend. We can never take our health for granted. Puts everything else in life into perspective. All the best. xoxo

  17. […] my favorite bloggers have had some difficulties, in real word, which have kept them away from us.  M.E. McMahon‘s Danny had some serious health problems and has been in hospital, I’m sure you all […]

    • M E McMahon says:

      You are so sweet to include us in your Monday Note! Danny is home and becoming a little less high maintenance. I hope to get back to writing soon! Love ya for thinking of us!

Leave a Reply

