Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Paying It Forward – 9/18/13

on September 18, 2013

A special thank from M.E. and Cranky!

A Dream Come True

2977696129_df5f7a850b

Some of you may have noticed that I’ve been absent from WordPress for a few weeks. I had to rush my SO, Danny, to the hospital with a bleeding ulcer.  Since Danny takes Plavix, a blood thinner, this was especially dangerous since the potential for bleeding out was high.  Thankfully, the ulcer has been clipped and tamed and Danny is slowly recovering from this latest health scare.

I normally use this series to give thanks to a particular blogger who has touched my life during my journey in writing.  But, I’m going to take this opportunity to use this post to thank ALL the wonderful bloggers who offered Dan and I their love, support, prayers and encouragement during a very scary time.

I joined WordPress to see it anyone would read my work.  I never expected the warm, caring and supportive community that exists here in WordPress land.  I spent…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

