Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Ten Fun Things To Do While In The Hospital

on October 2, 2013

1330403-Doctor-with-clipboard

This page has been intentionally left blank….BECAUSE THERE IS NOTHING FUN ABOUT BEING IN THE HOSPITAL!

🙂 Cranky

19 responses to “Ten Fun Things To Do While In The Hospital

  1. grannyK says:

    oh no! You have been in the hospital? Did I miss something, or maybe I just forgot something like I usually do??

  2. mewhoami says:

    That’s funny, as I just got done writing about my recent ER experience here: http://mewhoami.wordpress.com/2013/10/02/the-er-vs-herding-cattle/ The only thing even remotely fun, was talking to the male nurse about pulling EKG strips off of hairy chested men.

  3. tric says:

    Glad your up and running (not) again.

  4. annesquared says:

    I can come up with a few good ideas, but the medical and nursing community would hunt me down…. 😉

  5. Bastet says:

    A well written right on post…there’s nothing fun about being in hospital! Again…glad your back!

  6. btg5885 says:

    This is too funny. There is one fun thing. Leaving. Thanks, BTG

  7. Sallyann says:

    I had quite a stint of hospital when I was six (many moons ago). Not only was there nothing fun to do but they made us sit at a table in the ward for an hour each morning to go to school. 😦
    One morning when I said I was too ill to get up they actually brought the school work to my bed!!!

    • M E McMahon says:

      Wow…I was in the hospital with pneumonia when I was six (Oxygen tent over my bed…remember those anyone?) and actually got a visit from Roy of Mickey Mouse Club fame come in and visit the kids! Sounds like a strict hospital you were in!

  8. TamrahJo says:

    Apparently, no one in your circle was kind enough to bring you a gift of a Nerf gun to shoot at the staff – – Can’t decide whether to purchase and mail you one, just in case, or do my part in optimistic thinking, by NOT purchasing, thus ensuring you never have another hospital stay.

    Hmmmm…. decisions, decisions….

    😀

Leave a Reply

