Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Fifty Shades Of Bored

on October 6, 2013

Cranky obviously didn’t think much of this book!

A Dream Come True

yawn

About a month ago, I was talking with a friend of mine and she mentioned that she had just finished reading a Number One Bestseller titled “Fifty Shades of Grey.”  When I asked her what it was about, she winked at me and said that it was a very different kind of love story.  She offered to lend me her copy and I quickly snatched it up and raced home with it!

I had heard the book was a bestseller but other than that, I had no idea of what to expect from this 2011 Bestseller by E L James.  Within one-half hour, I started to yawn…after another tedious fifteen minutes spent in the company of Christian and Anastasia I threw the book on my nightstand and decided not to waste any more of my evening on such a poorly written novel.

I finally plowed through the rest of the…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

