Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Are You Tough Enough To Wear Pink?

on October 8, 2013

flat,220x200,075,t

October – National Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Hey guys and gals, it’s that time of year to grab that pink ribbon in support of the researchers, patients and survivors of this deadly disease.  A cure is close…hopefully I will live to see it in my lifetime.  Until breast cancer is eradicated from the face of the earth, though, the Cancer Foundation needs support from all of us.

My small part is to provide the button above and ask my followers to consider putting it on their site for the month of October.  I also want to share the information I found on the National Breast Cancer Association, which provided me with information such as how to create an Early Detection Plan, their “Share The Shock” resource programs and fundraisers available for monetary support of cancer victims and research efforts.  Click here or press the button on my sidebar for information on how we can all learn more about this disease and how we can help to beat it in our lifetime.

So, are you tough enough to wear Pink on your website?  That goes for you fellows out there!  After all, many of us have family, friends or acquaintances who have suffered and survived this deadly disease…so come on.  Grab the button and slap it on!

Thanks, my friends!

Cranky

P.S.  If anyone has trouble copying the badge and putting it on their site…let me know!  I volunteer my services to guide you through the process.  It’s the least I can do for your support!

 

3 responses to “Are You Tough Enough To Wear Pink?

  1. TamrahJo says:

    Cranky – I would like to share the link of my neighbor who makes leather purses and has a selection of “Tough Enough”, “Kick It” and Pink Ribbon purse designs – I had never hear of the phrase “Tough Enough” until I bought a purse from her and I was proud to build a small website to showcase her work – – She lost both her mom and dad to cancer within a few short months – she continues working (part-time) in the business her Dad started –

    http://tedscustomleathers.com/tough-enough-to-wear-pink/

    🙂 I purchased my purse from her over two years ago – sturdy and beautiful, it is in the same wondrous tough condition as the day I bought it! 🙂

    Thanks for the artwork!

    • M E McMahon says:

      Wow…they look beautiful! You might suggest that she contact the National Breast Cancer Association and see if they will unite with her to promote those great looking purses!

      My grandparents passed away (both from cancer) within six weeks of each other. Other than that, I have been lucky in not having someone near go through the fight.

      But, I do know that breast cancer is curable…I feel it in my heart that Early Detection is Key to shooting down this culprit. Your friends purses keep people’s awareness up and that makes her a hero! You can tell her Cranky says so!

Leave a Reply

