Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Paying It Forward Wednesday – 10/9/13

on October 9, 2013

I’m back in the saddle and ready to Pay It Forward Again!

A Dream Come True

2977696129_df5f7a850b

It’s that time of week where I get the special honor trying to Pay It Forward to a fellow blogger and thank them for inspiring me and sharing their own journey in life and writing.

One of my early followers and a great source of inspiration is not only a blogger, but a talented author.  Please let me introduce you (if you haven’t been lucky enough to have already discovered her amazing site) to Barbara McCloskey.  Her blog, “Author McCloskey Speaks” is warm, down to earth and always an inspiration to me.

Barbara is the author of numerous books, including Apple Pie and Strudel Girls and Finding Gessler.  She writes historical fiction that will take you back in time and immerse yourself in the struggles and challenges before, during and after World War II.  Check her out on Amazon.

But, the main reason for Paying It Forward to…

View original post 94 more words

2 responses to “Paying It Forward Wednesday – 10/9/13

  1. That was quick! You are a warrior! Danny is blessed to have you, and I am happy for you both to have each other. True love is the essence of life, it is hard not to hold on to it… It is when we try to that fear starts creeping in. Went through something similar recently and was inspired to post this: http://shamanictracking.com/2013/09/19/living-in-fear/
    luv xox

    • M E McMahon says:

      It was cathartic just to write about my fear and then I was able to pull up my “big girl britches” and move on to making every day the best I can for Danny! Thanks so much for pointing me to that post…left a comment!

Leave a Reply

