Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Paying It Forward Wednesday – 10/16/13

on October 16, 2013

Paying It Forward and sharing some big news about writing resources.

A Dream Come True

2977696129_df5f7a850b

It is with great pleasure that I shine a spotlight on one of the most wonderful sites I’ve found on WordPress.  This site has helped me out with numerous characters and plots for my short stories and I’ve leaned heavily on the expertise the authors of this site give in a easy to use format.

Yes, people, I’m talking about The Bookshelf Muse.  Angela Ackerman and Becca Puglisi are writers who met on the Internet and decided to create a site to help writers like us by providing tools that were sure to help make our stories Pop!  The first book I found by these authors, The Emotion Thesaurus,  is a writing resource that I downloaded to my Kindle and access over and over as I write.

To my delight, they have now released two additional books for writers who can’t seem to pin down their characters personalities…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

