Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

An Unexpected Honor

on November 7, 2013

Some exciting news came my way! Check it out!

A Dream Come True

g600616996

As some of you may know, my short story “The Plagiarist” has been accepted for publication by Long Story Short.  I might have mentioned it (in great detail) in my post “Strike Up The Band.”  Of course I was thrilled to have my story accepted by such a great magazine.

But, much to my surprise, I received an e-mail from Linda Barnett-Johnson, assistant editor for the Long Story Short and, well, I’ll just show you what it said.

Hello Mary Ellen

We liked your story so much, that we’d like to accept it for our story of the month for November. Please complete the following and send back asap.

Linda

I couldn’t believe it! My eyes popped, my mouth dropped open and I gave such a loud yelp that my SO, Danny came running in from the yard.

The honor, the delight and the thrill of receiving this…

View original post 237 more words

2 responses to “An Unexpected Honor

  1. bittygirl51 says:

    Great blog! It inspires me to not give up and to still pursue a writing career now that I have more time on my hands. I’m so proud for you.

Leave a Reply

