Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Let’s Get This Party Rolling!

on November 14, 2013

vAFUw

Yes my friends, today is Cranky’s 63rd Birthday.  So, where’s the party?

So, far I haven’t received one birthday wish.  Not a one.  Did everybody forget?  Am I expecting too much to hope that my loved ones and friends would have circled this day on the calendar?

There’s no party hats, no balloons and my phone is dead silent.  You would think that such an important day would at least call for one lousy “Happy Birthday” wish, right?

I realize that 63 is not a milestone birthday filled with Hallmark cards that read, “Fifty Is Nifty” or “Sixty and Still Sexy!” but even a boxed card would be nice.  Do I have to wait another couple of birthdays to get a “Sixty Five And Still Alive” banner hanging amid a room filled with black balloons and a cake sinking under the weight of dozens upon dozens of blazing candles?

I crammed this week took all my tests so if I happened to imbibe a little too much Diet Pepsi at the festivities, I would still be able to take time to recuperate before hitting the books again!  So, where’s the party?

download (1)

Oh, wait a minute!  I just looked at the clock and discovered it’s only 5:30 AM.  Okay, it might be a wee bit early for people to start celebrating.

So, I’m going back to bed.  Wake me up when the party starts!

Love,

Cranky

56 responses to “Let’s Get This Party Rolling!

  1. mewhoami says:

    Happy Birthday!! Hope you have a day filled with laughter, fun and Diet Pepsi.

  2. Happy Birthday!! Hope it’s an amazing day! 🙂

  3. joannesisco says:

    Hope you can make your special day perfect for yourself!! Warm Happy Birthday wishes being sent your way from the cool northern climes. 🙂

  4. Bastet says:

    Oh my! Whatever have I been thinking of! I forgot this most auspicious of day, my friends birthday!!!

    Birthdays are a treat for all
    be they be big or very small
    Birthdays are the best of days
    when we celebrate in many ways!

    Birthdays, birthdays, birthdays
    are the very greatest of occasions
    especially when a friend is celebrating
    63 years upon the great blue marble
    (Hey lady…when’s the party? I’ll order a virtual birthday cake)

    http://www.google.it/imgres?imgurl=http://img.xcitefun.net/users/2011/05/245899,xcitefun-happy-birthday-cakes-1.jpg&imgrefurl=http://forum.xcitefun.net/happy-birthday-cakes-beautiful-cakes-t62033.html&h=500&w=494&sz=154&tbnid=7WzO89eNC6H-sM:&tbnh=121&tbnw=120&zoom=1&usg=__Vf_IfUkScwuu3csqPZtrzhZH3SM=&docid=CRIgB0k21Ye0pM&sa=X&ei=FQaFUpX4Mqfe4QSmxYGoCw&ved=0CD4Q9QEwBQ

    • Bastet says:

      Hmmm….I also make a mash of my spelling in the excitement 😡

    • M E McMahon says:

      What a birthday! A cake all the way from Italy and a card that I’m still rolling with laughter from! Many thanks for helping this to be a truly special day!

      Danny has been waiting on me hand and foot today…and we’re having a special dinner…cooked by someone else…from our favorite restaurant.
      I’m having a really great day thanks to friends like you and my man! Spoiled am I!

  5. kerbey says:

    Well, you have to compete w/ Prince Charles and Yanni on their birthdays, so good luck with that. Now you are Jay Leno’s age; I heard him say it just last night. And 63 has always been my favorite number. So I’m sure it will be a great year for you! Just think what’s happened to you in the last 365 days!

  6. btg5885 says:

    63 wants to par-tee. 63 is fine to still be me. 63 means I can be on Social Securi-tee. Happy Birthday Mary Ellen.

  7. bittygirl51 says:

    LMBO!! Love the cats! Happy Birthday, Cranky. Hope it’s blessed!

  8. M E McMahon says:

    Reblogged this on A Dream Come True and commented:

    Stop by and have a piece of cake that Bastet baked and sent all the way from Italy. Go to her comment and play the Birthday Card she sent…it’s hysterical.

    Thanks to all my friends here on WordPress for making this a truly memorable birthday!

  9. Angie says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!

  10. grannyK says:

    **sings** Happy Birthday to you!!!!!

  11. Happy, Happy,
    Birthday 🙂

  12. pepesapam says:

    Happy Birthday Cranky….!!! love the cats…..enjoy your day with lots of love, fun and smile…..have more good years ahead 🙂

  13. barbtaub says:

    I’m late to the party, but I’m eating chocolate in your honor. Hope it was a fantastic day.

  14. Happy BumbleDee from across the pond. 🙂

  15. Happy BumbleDee from across the pond. 🙂

  16. Gwen Stephens says:

    Hope you had a good one, Crank!

  17. D.G.Kaye says:

    Happy Birthday M.E.! Congratulations on 63 years young! Wishing you happiness, health and success in the coming years! 🙂

  18. Kevin says:

    Ok, I’m late to the party but Happy Birthday. I’m sorry but for some reason all of my blogs I follow have ended up in my junk folder. Sadly, you have been one of the victims of my computer’s mind or maybe it is my new phone decided what I should and shouldn’t read.

  19. Sallyann says:

    I hope you had the happiest birthday ever … and are looking forward to many many more. 🙂

  20. ericaatje says:

    I know, I know, I’m very very very late… But HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I’ve had mine too not too long ago and many others. November is very busy for me.
    Hope you’ve had a great party!

  21. Belated …………HAPPY BIRTHDAY CRANKY!

Leave a Reply

