Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Bring It On

on December 31, 2013

Happy-New-Year-Party-Animals-Animation

It’s that time of year when we look back and wonder where the hell 2013 went to.  It seems as if, in the blink of an eye, the months sped by and we are now on the brink of another new year.

2013 was a banner year for this old lady.  I discovered blogging.  I met new friends…new mentors…and learned so much from all of them.  I was shocked to discover that I seemed to have a knack for writing…trust me, I still shake my head in disbelief when one of my works gets published.  I was inspired by all of you to start thinking about the last quarter of my life and what I wanted to do with it.  I’m now chasing down a degree in journalism and look forward to being the old fart walking across that stage at graduation.

2013 was an interesting year and I’m hoping that 2014 will bring more surprises, more discovery and more success in my writing endeavors.

Before the year ends, I do want to share my gratitude and my appreciation to all of you who have lent me a shoulder to sob on; you have given me the inspiration to break out of my shell and let the words flow; you have smiled with me, frowned at me, and laughed together as we looked at the silly things in life. Two fists thump on my chest to all of you for your friendship!

So, 2014, bring in on!  I’m ready, willing and able to see what you have in store for me and for my friends here in WordPress!

Everyone have a safe and Happy New Year!

Love,

Cranky

7 responses to “Bring It On

  1. mummyshymz says:

    Happy new year Cranky!

  2. btg5885 says:

    Mary Ellen, hear, hear. May your 2014 be as grand. Take care, BTG

  3. Pete Denton says:

    2013 did pass in a blur!

    All the best for 2014 🙂

Leave a Reply

