Grandma Says..

Observations and views from a different set of eyes

Last Call!

on December 31, 2013

Last chance to get a hug from a cranky old lady! Happy New Year to all!

A Dream Come True

1515002_652269941543995_222804153_n

 

The countdown is on! Be prepared to wave goodbye to 2013 and welcome in a brand new chance to do something exciting and wonderful with your talent!  I look forward to seeing all of you in the next year!  Until then…this hugs for you!

M E McMahon

View original post

6 responses to “Last Call!

  1. joannesisco says:

    A very good friend of mine once said that we don’t always know how we have influenced others. I wanted you to know .. on this new year’s eve … that you have inspired me. You went back to school and it inspired me, and now I’m going to go back to school too. Thank you! Happy New Year … I wish you a year of great inspiration!

    • M E McMahon says:

      Wonderful news! It’s a wonderful feeling to know that I actually inspired someone to take a chance…like I have and not to let our age hold us back! Congrats on a great decision! Have a very happy New Year!

  2. Basharr says:

    Happy New Year, I am sicker than Cujo on the last day of this year but in case you hadn’t noticed Doctor Sleep is cheap to bring some new year cheer. $7.99 Kindle edition and there is a rational deal for Doctor sleep that reads it to you while you read and keeps your place when you get tired.

    See you on the new calander. =)

    • M E McMahon says:

      Oh…feeling under the weather sucks! Chicken noodle soup is my “go to” remedy and sleep! I woke with a cold and sore throat this 1st day of the year and hope I kick it before my Public speaking class. Otherwise I’m going to sound like “Froggie” from the Captain Kangaroo show (I think that was the show).
      Here’s hoping your illness is short lived!

      I preordered Doctor Sleep and have read it three times since then and I loved it. Have you checked out “Joyland” yet? It’s a short hard crime book King wrote put has the same kind of impact “Dr. Sleep” carries!

      Hope the New Year brings a cure for the flu and common cold. That would be a wonderful thing! I look forward to hearing from you this year!

      All the best, now go to bed!

      • Basharr says:

        I pre-ordered Doctor sleep for more than it is selling for now but have yet to read it. Thanks for the well wishes, I thought I was over this and it hit me again so I am three weeks into sickness. My wife found there is a series out by Kings son Joe Hill welcome to Christmas land. Seems like those books may be in my near future. Wife is cooking brats for me and I am on my way to do some school work. Hope you feel better as well and yes chicken soup is always my go-to…=)

      • M E McMahon says:

        Hey thanks for the heads up. Love Joe Hill too, although his first collection of short stories was so so…I’ll check it out!

        Hope you’re feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

